Who is the purple cap holder in ipl 2021

to break partnerships and gain the upper hand in almost every match. This set the tone for Chargers campaign that saw them enter the last four, edging Kings XI Punjab on better run rate, beating table-toppers Delhi Daredevils in the semi-final and Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) in the summit clash. And, the Purple Cap curse made its way back into the IPL ahead of its eleventh edition that will also see the return of Rajasthan Royals and Chennai Super Kings. With Delhi not winning the title, this became the third successive edition where the purple cap winner wasnt part of the title-winning side.
In the first game of the fourth edition, Malinga stormed through the Delhi Daredevils side ending with figures of 5/13 to kick-start the Mumbai Indians campaign with a resounding eight-wicket win. 2021- Harshal Patel (Royal Challengers Bangalore) In a season where Royal Challengers Bangalore made it to the Indian Premier League (IPL) playoffs for a seventh time, wily pacer Harshal Patel produced stunning performances to finish with 32 wickets and claim the Purple Cap. 2018 Andrew Tye (Kings XI Punjab) Kings XI Punjab's Andrew Tye finished the 2018 season with 24 wickets to his credit. Harshal Patel won the crown last year by picking up a record-equalling 32 wickets the most in a single edition of the IPL. Table-toppers CSK were stopped in their tracks by Mumbai Indians who won their first-ever IPL title, despite Bravo returning his best figures of 4/42 in the final. Heres the list of bowlers from the past editions of the IPL who have won the coveted purple cap 2008 - Sohail Tanvir (Rajasthan Royals pakistan's Sohail Tanvir won the purple cap in the first-ever IPL. In the only IPL season that saw Pakistan cricketers taking part, Sohail Tanvir was the most potent weapon in the armoury of the Shane Warne-led Rajasthan Royals, who lifted the trophy in the inaugural edition.

Purple Cap Holder List New List 2022 - CricGram

Purple Cap Winners List: From 2008 to 2022 - Sportskeeda While the Australian seamer began the season a lukewarm note, it wasn't long before he started finding himself in the wickets column. Tahir, who finished one wicket ahead of fellow South African Kagiso Rabada, part of the Delhi Capitals attack, set the tone from the very first match of the tournament as he recorded destructive figures of 4-1-9-3 to bowl Royal. Bhuvneshwars figures of 4/29 against Gujarat Lions was his best performance in this who is the purple cap holder in ipl 2021 edition. Share on twitter, share on whatsapp, share on telegram. 2014 - Mohit Sharma (Chennai Super Kings).
Though he was successful right from his first season with the Mumbai franchise, it was the 2011 edition that etched his name in golden letters. Sportzpics Despite wickets keeping slow and low in the UAE, Rabada lived up to his reputation of being one of the worlds best pacers and boasted today ipl csk score of the best strike rate (13.13) among the top 10 bowlers in the competition. With a strike rate.09, his incisive deliveries flummoxed the batsmen with impressive consistency and his economy rate was a decent.46, considering the balance in T20 games invariably do tilt towards the batsmen. One such hurdle was the advent of Twenty20 (T20) cricket, an today ipl match 11 player list idea to rope in more crowds to the grounds. Kagiso Rabada (left) led DC's pace attack with aplomb during IPL 2020. Ojha picked up 21 wickets and his 3/26 against Mumbai Indians in a losing cause, was his best bowling figure in this edition. Jasprit Bumrah, mI 15 27 3, trent Boult, mI 15 25 4, anrich Nortje.

Tahir was the purple cap winner in IPL 2019 where CSK reached the finals, while Rabada also was part of the finals in IPL 2020 along with being the highest wicket-taker (30) in the tournament. IPL 2022 Purple Cap The Purple Cap is won by the player with the most wickets. Harshal Patel won the crown last year by picking up a record-equalling 32 wickets the most in a single edition.

Purple Cap holders in the history of IPL: List of bowlers

Purple Cap 2020 Purple Cap Holder in IPL 13 Most Wickets Once in 2013 and the 2nd in 2015. His economy.39 in 2014 is still the highest rate for a Purple Cap winner. Pragyan Ojha Deccan Chargers 16.42.29.
Read More: Orange Cap Holder List 2022 IPL Purple Cap Winners who is the purple cap holder in ipl 2021 List all time from 2008 to 2021. Sri Lankan seamer Lasith Malinga has probably been the most consistent bowler in IPL history and was the backbone of the Mumbai Indians squad that has won the most titles so far in IPL. Who has won the most number of Purple Caps in IPL History? 3 days ago by, amit Mishra, share on facebook. 2012 - Morne Morkel (Delhi Daredevils delhi Daredevils once again topped the table, but slumped to a defeat in the semi-final. Read all the Latest News, Trending News, Cricket News, Bollywood News, India News and Entertainment News here. RP Singh Deccan Chargers 16.13.98. Imran Tahir, chennai Super Kings 17.57.69., andrew Tye, kings XI Punjab 14. LSG.4 8, khaleel Ahmed, dC 7 12 9, trent Boult, rR 7 16 10 Rahul Chahar pbks 7 20 11 Mohammad Shami GT 7 20 12 Dwayne Bravo CSK.4 13 Harshal.

There are only two players to get the Purple Cap with the most wickets in IPL history, in which the first name is again. Dwayne Bravo, who took 32 wickets in the 2013 IPL season and won the Purple Cap. While the second name is of Indian player. Harshal Patel, who also won the Purple Cap by taking 32 wickets in IPL season 2021. Dwayne Bravo and, bhuvaneshwar Kumar have the record of winning the Purple Cap twice in the history of IPL, which is the highest so far.

India Pesticides IPO - How to check allotment status

Is bcci planning to host the IPL 2021 at home? Therefore, along with taking wickets, the bowler has to perform today ipl cricket result excellent bowling, only then he can become the Purple Cap winner in the IPL. Dwayne Bravo Chennai Super Kings 18.53.95. Rudra Pratap Singh, part of the infamous 2008 DC side today ipl csk that managed to win just 2 of its 14 games, orchestrated a turnaround in the 2009 edition as he inspired the teams bowling in the very first match. Strike Rate 4W 5W 2021, harshal Patel, royal Challengers Bangalore 15.34.14., kagiso Rabada, delhi Capitals 17.26.34.
For a game that is believed to have been first played sometime in the 16th century, cricket, as we know it now, has gone through major upheavals, been subject to a variety of technological advancements and has faced. DC.40 10 4, wanindu Hasaranga, rCB.50 8 5, t Natarajan, sRH.31 8, what is a Purple cap? Tye collected three four-fers to his credit in the season, including a clinical display against Mumbai Indians (4/16) at the Wankhede Stadium, although the performance wasn't enough to save them from a narrow loss. Jofra Archer, rR 14 20 8, mohammed Shami, pBKS 14 20 9, varun Chakaravarthy. Chennai Super Kings have been among the leagues most consistent sides and they have had one new standout performer every season. Though they faltered in the semi-final, the Mumbai side qualified for the Champions League T20, where Malinga put up an all-round performance to emerge as the Player of the Tournament. For an idea that was more or less treated as a carefree, entertaining grandson of the grand old man today ipl csk Test cricket T20s have come a long way since their beginning in the English county season of 2003. Morne Morkel Delhi Daredevils 16.12.19.

List of all IPL Purple Cap Winners IPL 2021 Purple Cap. Kings XI Punjab. Andrew Tye finished the 2018 season with 24 wickets to his credit.