Purple cap holder ipl

IPL has witnessed some heated bat-and-ball fights throughout the years, with the bowler who takes the most wickets in a season being given the Purple Cap. In simple words, the highest wicket taking bowler in the series is given the purple cap. Lasith Malinga (IPL 2011). DJ Bravo has become the first bowler to earn the Purple Cap again in the IPL when he got the most wickets in 2015.
He was a vital member of the Deccan Chargers. Krunal Pandya 14.66.07. Contact us: email protected, for More Information, you can read our. In the next 16 games, he took 23 wickets. Players from DC are among the top contenders for purple and orange cap 2021. Player, team, wkt, mat, ovrs, runs, yS Chahal. The tournament's rising star was Kings XI Punjab's (kxip's) batsman Mandeep Singh. He was outstanding all across the season, winning the Purple Cap after taking 23 wickets in 16 matches.

Purple Cap 2022: Purple Cap Holder in IPL 15, Winners List and Table

Purple Cap 2021 Purple Cap Holder in IPL 14 Most Wickets by Bowlers This season the top three purple cap holders were Morne Morkel (DD) with 25 wickets, Sunil Narine (KKR) with 24 wickets and Lasith Malinga (Mumbai Indians) with 22 wickets. In the leagues ninth season, he took home the Purple Cap for the very first time. Dwayne Bravo (IPL 2015 the Purple Cap was earned for the third time in a row by a CSK pacer.
In 2014, Mohit Sharma was awarded the Purple Cap. Tanvir was a key player for Rajasthan Royals (RR who won the championship that season. Malinga is without a doubt the best bowler ipl total score in the existence of the IPL. Faf Du Plessis with 394 runs in 10 matches resides at the third spot. His club, DC, ended up winning the championship that season as well. A 6/14 versus the Chennai Super Kings was one among them (CSK). RP ipl touch Singh (IPL 2009 in the second season of the tournament, Indias pace bowler RP Singh, who was competing for the Deccan Chargers (DC won the Purple Cap. Mohit Sharma (IPL 2014). Avesh Khan should grab this ipl total score opportunity to narrow the gap of 8 wickets as he can cross Harshal Patels mark by the end if in case RCB fails to qualify. Ojha bowled the event with an efficiency.29 and an average.8.

In, iPL 2018, Andrew Tye took 24 wickets while playing for Punjab and became the first player from Australia to win the purple cap. Two players from South Africa Imran Tahir and Kagiso Rabada have. Sri Lanka pacer Lasith Malinga, who also happens to be the league s all-time leading wicket-taker, won the.

Purple Cap Winners List: From 2008 to 2022 - Sportskeeda

IPL 2022 Purple Cap: IPL Purple Cap Holder List, Most wickets in IPL 2022 Nevertheless, Rituraj Gaikwad is all set to overtake Faf in the upcoming matches, as he is at his best with 362 total runs. Coupled with two points lead is the exceptional team effort that was a much-needed boost before the qualifiers. He got 26 wickets in the seasons last match, which his side lost to the Mumbai Indians.
In addition, he is one of the tournaments top five leg spinners. Bhuvneshwar Kumar (IPL 2016 bhuvneshwar Kumar is without a doubt one of the greatest Indian bowlers in IPL career. In this article, we will talk about one of the most fascinating awards of the Worlds biggest and most popular T20 league. Also Read: IPL Upcoming Matches 2021: What Has It Planned For Us? List of Purple Cap Holders for Eight Consecutive Years : IPL 11 2018 Purple Cap Bowler Andrew Tye (kxip) 24 Wickets IPL 10 2017 Purple Cap Bowler Bhuvneshwar Kumar (SRH) 26 Wickets IPL 9 2016 Purple Cap Bowler Bhuvneshwar Kumar (SRH). For Punjab, the Australian bowler was outstanding, picking up wickets at frequent intervals. For the final match of 2012, the winners were Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) beating Chennai Super Kings (CSK) by five wickets.

Purple, cap for the only time in 2011. Chennai Super Kings Dwayne Bravo (20) and Sunrisers Hyderabad s Bhuvneshwar Kumar (20) are the only bowlers to have won the. Purple, cap on two different occasions. Purple, cap, holder in, iPL 2021 - Get complete list of highest (most) wickets takers by bowlers in Indian Premier League (. IPL 14) including, iPL, purple cap holder, most wickets by a bowler in, iPL and many more.

IPL 2022 Purple Cap: Purple Cap Holder IPL 2022 - Hindustan Times

IPL 2022 Orange Cap and Purple Cap list: Check updated list after He has 23 wickets to his name and was the teams captain while he was on the pitch. Bhuvneshwar Kumar (IPL 2017). Best Bowlers who picked up maximum wickets in 15th purple cap holder ipl IPL season with impressive bowling spells for their teams and one of the strongest candidates into the race of Purple Cap Holders for IPL Teason. His current figures might seem impossible to match but in order to finish at the top of the table, RCB should qualify for playoffs.
Times of Sports is an Official Sports News Website formally created by Sports Lovers to deliver the best news of everything. Mujeeb Ur Rahman 11.64.99. IPL Purple Cap Winners 2022: Cricket, as we understand it now, has undergone significant revolutions, was subjected to a range of technical advances and endured some big difficulties both on and off the ground for a sport that is said. Both of these players have the potential to change the figures in their favor. In the last two matches for DC, Shikhar Dhawan has scored 42(37) and 8(8 which they have won. For a long time, Rabada has become one of the greatest purple cap holder ipl bowlers in the IPL. In the previous season of the league, the Delhi Capitals (DC) moved on to reach the finals, and he was a big cause for.

IPL 2021, purple, cap, winner. IPL 2020, purple, cap, winner. IPL 2018, purple, cap, winner. IPL 2017, purple, cap, winner.